Studying the feeling

Pencil tapping on the cold hard desk that keeps me imprisoned until dark has become its darkest. Erasers deleting all the mistakes I’ve made in my little life’s story. My mind is racing at a rate of 95 miles per hour. If  you ever wanted to know what studying looks like and feels like—this is it.

Your heart, pounding, glaring at the calendar you read out loud with horror,       “Test Tomorrow.” Test one day then the next, will this madness ever stop?! Clearly not because it is still happening to us. My parent don’t think my life is busy well they are very much wrong. Teachers think there test is the only thing that is out there , think again.

Stack of papers 1, done, only 6 more classes with homework to go though, complete and turn in by tomorrow or suffer the wrath of zeros in the grade book. This is how students think about the pieces of paper that keep us up until 2 in the morning. Trust me after a while you get used to it, but after a bit longer your brain feels like it’s going to die.

If anyone ask me if I like school the answer is a simple yes, but if anyone has the nerve to ask me wether or not I like studying, wish them luck.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *